Share button (creating a project team)

Managing a project team

For collaboration through the Cloud you have to create a project team for each project. First, each member should have a license.

When the user has been assigned a license he/she can be added to the project team. Use the “Share” button to manage the team and access levels. Here are 3 default levels that you can rename to fit your workflow:

  • Administrate
    This type of user has full access to manage the project team, modify 3D and 2D content, work with issues.
  • Edit content and collaborate
    This type of user has unrestricted access to modify 3D scenes and 2D content, adding and editing project video tracks, and reverting the project to an older revision. They can view all public issues created by other users, add comments on any visible issue, create his/her own issues, create new tags on the project and edit the list of tags associated with any visible issue. The user has full access to the issues he/she personally created. Only the following actions are available for issues he/she was assigned to:
    • edit the statuses of issues
    • reassign an issue
    • edit issue watchers
    • edit an issue markup
  • View and collaborate
    He/she can’t do anything with the project. This user can work only as a collaborator with the following rights: view all public issues created by other users, add comments on any visible issue, create his/her own issues, create new tags on the project and edit the list of tags associated with any visible issue. The user has full access to the issues he/she personally created. Only the following actions are available for issues he/she was assigned to:
    • edit the statuses of issues
    • reassign an issue
    • edit issue watchers
    • edit an issue markup

You can choose one of them or create a new one based on it. Revizto has a wide range of actions to manage access levels. Here you have the following options:

  • Edit 3D
    Allows unrestricted access to modify 3D scenes.

  • Append 3D

    Allows appending new 3D scenes to the project. User can modify/remove only the scenes he/she personally added.

  • Edit 2D
    Allows unrestricted access to modify 2D content.

  • Append 2D
    Allows adding new 2D content to the project. User can only modify/remove the 2D content he/she personally added.

  • Add/Edit viewpoints
    Allows adding and editing project viewpoints.

  • Add/Edit videotracks
    Allows adding and editing project video tracks.

  • View public issues
    Allows viewing public issues created by other users. Having this option turned off, the user will see only his/her own issues and issues where he/she was added as a watcher or assignee.
  • Create Issue
    Allows the user to create new issues in the Issue Tracker.

  • Comment Issue
    Allows the user to add comments on any visible issue. Having this option turned off, the user will still be able to comment on issues he/she created or was assigned to.

  • Edit issue status (except closed)
    Allows the user to edit the status of any visible issue. Having this option turned off, the user will still be able to edit the statuses of the issues he/she created or was assigned to.

  • Close issue
    Allows the user to close any visible issue. Having this option turned off, the user will still be able to close issues he/she personally created.

  • Edit issue title
    Allows the user to edit the title of any visible issue. Having this option turned off, the user will still be able to edit titles of the issues he/she personally created.

  • Edit issue deadline
    Allows the user to edit the deadline of any visible issue. Having this option turned off, the user will still be able to edit deadlines of the issues he/she personally created.

  • Reassign issue
    Allows the user to reassign any visible issue. Having this option turned off, the user will still be able to reassign issues he/she created himself or was assigned to.

  • Edit issue reporter
    Allows the user to edit reporters on any visible issue. Having this option turned off, the user will still be able to edit reporters of the issues he/she personally created.

  • Edit issue watchers
    Allows the user to edit watchers on any visible issue. Having this option turned off, the user will still be able to edit watchers of the issues he/she created or was assigned to.

  • Edit issue visibility (Public on/off)
    Allows the user to switch any visible issue from public to private and back. Having this option turned off, the user will still be able to edit issue visibility of the issues he/she personally created.

  • Tag issue
    Allows the user to edit the list of tags associated with any visible issue. Having this option turned off, the user will still be able to edit tags on the issues he/she created or was assigned to. This option doesn’t affect the right to create new tags on the project.

  • Create new tags
    Allows the user to create brand new tags for the project. Having this option turned off, the user will only be able to use the existing tags.

  • Edit issue markup
    Allows the user to edit the markup of any visible issue. Having this option turned off, the user will still be able to edit the markups of the issues he/she created or was assigned to.

  • Delete issue
    Allows deleting issues created by other users. Having this option turned off, the user will still be able to delete issues he/she personally created.

  • Manage project rights / invite people to the project
    Gives access to sharing settings for the project. User can manage rights and invitations, as well as share the project with new people. When this option is enabled, the user is given administrative access.

  • Revert project to older revision
    Allows the user to revert the project to older revision.

Watch the video tutorial

Revizto Data Storage

Revizto uses the AWS servers in all continents (except China) it has presence. We have 6 locations worldwide: United States (Virginia), Europe (Ireland), South America (Brazil), Southeast Asia (Singapore), China (Shanghai), Australia/New Zealand (Sydney).

The way we have built the architecture of our cloud is to protect our users’ data with maximum capacity. In all aforementioned locations we host our Cloud services on Amazon AWS, except the China (AliCloud).

Components for the cloud:

  • Storing models and all their revisions in our Revizto non revers-engineerable format.
  • Service, which hosts the real-time issue tracking component of the software.

Data storage protection:

We have all our servers completely independent from one another. e.g. if a user is located in Australia/New Zealand, the license is liaised to the Sydney server and a user can only store data/models in that location. The user won’t be able to store his models in other Revizto servers as the access will be denied. No data is replicated to be copied in other locations, the Data stored ONLY where the license and user resides. Basically, no data is taken or copied by us from any of our locations.

Here you can find everything concerning the Cloud Compliance https://aws.amazon.com/compliance/

Here you can find everything concerning the Cloud Security https://aws.amazon.com/security/

Shared location

If the Company needs to keep the data on its internal servers for any security matters, they can store projects on the shared location instead of the Cloud. The below scheme shows how the sharing process is being made in case a user chooses a Shared Location option during the upload of the model.

As a result, we have the model stored locally and only the Issue Tracker communications go through the cloud. Only people who have access to a local network can access the model and the project. The information that is contained within the Issue Tracker will be on the Cloud. This is limited to snapshots of issues, dates, issue tags, names of project members, and communication feeds between the project team.

Note: Shared location works only with OS Windows 64-bit devices.