Archiving, restoring, and deleting projects Follow
A project owner, license admin, or account admin can archive, restore, and delete Revizto projects.
Whenever possible, we recommend archiving a project instead of deleting it as this will open a license slot but still keep all project data intact. However, if you want to delete all project data from the Revizto cloud storage, you can delete the project.
Archiving projects
Projects can be archived by the project owner, license admin, or account admin. Archiving a project is useful when a project is completed or you want to open a license slot for another project.
Once a project has been archived, the project does not occupy a license slot and only the project owner, license admin, or account admin can access it. The project will be view-only so the project owner cannot edit it or add issues unless the project is restored. Archived projects can be accessed under the "Archived" filter in both Revizto Workspace and the Revizto application.
A project owner, license admin, or account admin can restore an archived project at any time from Revizto Workspace. When a project is restored, the project team instantly regains access to it. For more information, see Restoring projects.
Projects can be archived from Revizto Workspace or the Revizto desktop application.
- Archiving projects from My Projects
- Archiving projects from the License administration page
- Archiving project from the Revizto application
Archiving projects from My Projects
Account admins, license admins, and project owners can archive a project in Revizto Workspace.
- Sign in to ws.revizto.com.
- If you are a member of several accounts, ensure that the correct account is selected.
- Go to Tools, then select My Projects.
- Open the project and click Archive at the top of the page.
- In the Confirm archivation dialog, click Archive.
The project will be moved under the Archived tab in My Projects and be labeled as archived in the project's page.
Archiving projects from the License administration page
Account and License admins can archive projects from the License administration page in Revizto Workspace.
-
Sign in to ws.revizto.com.
- If you are a member of several licenses, ensure that the correct license is selected.
-
Go to Tools, then select License administration
- Select and open the intended license, then open the License projects tab.
- Select the checkboxes next to the projects that you want to archive, then click Archive at the top of the page.
- In the Confirm archivation dialog review the list of selected projects. Click
next to a project to remove it from the selection.
- Click Archive.
The project will be grayed out in the project list and moved under the Archived tab in My Projects.
Archiving projects from the Revizto application
Projects can also be archived from the Revizto desktop application. A project can only be archived from the application if the project owner and license administrator are the same, however, a project's owner or license administrator can always archive a project from Revizto Workspace.
- Open Revizto.
- Find the project you want to archive in the project gallery, hover over the project, then click Project info & actions
.
- From the Project info & actions window, click Archive project.
The project will be moved under the Archived filter in the project gallery. You can open the project in view-only mode in the application. The project can be restored from Revizto Workspace.
Restoring projects
Archived projects can be restored by the project owner, license admin, or account admin in Revizto Workspace. Before a project can be restored, there must be a free project slot in the Revizto license.
Once a project is restored, it is immediately added to the list of active projects in Revizto Workspace and the Revizto application, and the project team will regain full access to the project. Anyone previously subscribed to the project will also begin receiving project notifications again.
Depending on your role in the license, projects can be restored from My Projects or License administration.
Restoring projects from My Projects
Account admins, license admins, and project owners can restore an archived project from the project's page in Revizto Workspace under My Projects.
- Sign in to ws.revizto.com.
- If you are a member of several accounts, ensure that the correct account is selected.
- Go to Tools, then select My Projects.
- Go to the Archived tab.
- Click Actions to open the actions menu.
- Click Restore.
- In the Confirm restoration dialog, click Restore.
The project will be moved to the Active tab and become fully accessible to the project team.
An archived project can also be restored by clicking Restore in the red banner across the top of the project's page.
Restoring projects from License administration
License and Account admins can restore projects from the License administration page in Revizto Workspace.
- Sign in to ws.revizto.com.
- If you are a member of several accounts, ensure that the correct account is selected.
- Select License administration.
- Select your license, and then click the License projects tab.
- Select the projects that you want to restore, then click Restore.
- Archived projects will be grayed out in the Project Directory.
- In the Confirm restoration dialog click Restore.
The project will become fully accessible to the project team.
Deleting projects
Projects can be deleted by the project owner, license admin, or account admin. Deletion is permanent.
Unlike archiving, which removes the project from active development, deleting projects delete all project data from the Revizto cloud. In most cases, we recommend archiving the project so it is available for review in the future. For more information, see Archiving projects.
Deleting projects from My projects
Account admins, license admins, and project owners can delete active or archived projects in Revizto Workspace.
- Sign in to ws.revizto.com.
- If you are a member of several accounts, ensure that the correct account is selected.
- Go to Tools, then select My Projects.
- Open the project you want to delete from either the Active or Archived list.
- Click Delete.
- In the Confirm deletion dialog, click Delete.
Deleting projects from the License administration page
Account and License administrators can delete both active and archived projects from the License administration page in Revizto Workspace.
- Sign in to ws.revizto.com.
- If you are a member of several accounts, ensure that the correct account is selected.
- Select License administration.
- Select your license, and then click the License projects tab.
- Select the checkboxes next to the projects that you want to delete, then click Delete.
- In the Delete projects dialog, click Delete permanently.
Troubleshooting
Q: I don't see an Archive, Restore, or Delete option in my project.
A: You do not have the rights to archive, restore, or delete a project. These operations require project owner, license admin, or account admin rights.